Resources for the Classroom

About these Graphs

The navigation for the different graphs is in the header above, as well as in the side bar on the right.

Each link is to a document with the full slow reveal (google slides, powerpoint, or PDF format). There are citations to the creator’s name and/or twitter handle, and the source of the graph.

The graphs are organized here by type, e.g. bar graph, pictograph, line graph. Within any given graph, there are many different pathways the slow reveal could take, and many different mathematical concepts that may be addressed (e.g. ratios, percentages, statistics, even addition and subtraction, etc.). There’s also countless ways to connect to the content areas. It is impossible to list all of these possibilities, so only a few will be listed on the site.  You determine the most meaningful mathematical goals for your students.

Thanks to our amazing contributors:

  • Jenna Laib (@jennalaib) — site curator
  • James Benitez
  • Chris Bettis
  • Anna Blinstein (@ablinstein)
  • Deepa Bharath (@deepaNYC)
  • Brooke Brennan (@MadameMaths)
  • Breanna Burns
  • Angelina Burrell
  • Brian Bushart (@bstockus)
  • Liz Caffrey (@AsymptoticLiz)
  • Mark Chubb (@markchubb3)
  • DeAnna Collins (dcollins at nafcs.org)
  • Louisa Connaughton (@lpconnaughton)
  • Bridget Druken (@bridgetdruken)
  • Heidi Fessenden (@heidifessenden)
  • Amanda Fox (@amanda_renard)
  • Andrew Gael (@bkdidact)
  • Tanis Giesbrecht (@mrs_giesbrecht)
  • Norma Gordon (@normabgordon)
  • Simon Gregg (@simon_gregg)
  • Kathy Henderson (@kathyhen_)
  • DaNel Hogan (@TheSTEMAZingPro)
  • Chris Hunter (@ChrisHunter36)
  • Suhana Kadoura (@KadouraS)
  • Karly LaOrange
  • Meghan Lewis
  • Carol McLaughlin
  • Lara Metcalf (@LaraMaths)
  • Lisa Mellecker (@lkmellecker)
  • Marisol Noriega
  • Michelle Oh
  • Chase Orton (@mathgeek76)
  • Aristotle Ou (@Camboyano)
  • Melvin Lee Peralta (@melvinmperalta)
  • Sophie Pitcher
  • Elsa Ray
  • Connie Rivera (@Rivera_Con)
  • Leslie Shinkle
  • Niko Territo
  • Mark Trushkowsky (@mtrushkowsky)
  • Brandie E. Waid (@MathTeach_BEW)
  • Kassia Wedekind (@kassiaowedekind)
  • Todd Whitehead (@CrumpledJumper)
  • Chad Williams (@Chadillac60)
  • Amy Zimmer (@zimmerdiamonds)